30.8 C
Kuala Lumpur
Thursday, May 26, 2022
HomeNewsUpdates to the CMCO announced by Ismail Sabri on 30 March 2021

Updates to the CMCO announced by Ismail Sabri on 30 March 2021

It’s about the time of the month for Defence Minister, Dato’ Sri Ismail Sabri Yaakob to announce the plans for the different states in Malaysia to handle the Covid-19 situation.

So here’s the latest updates to the different types of Movement Control Orders (MCO) that we have now in Malaysia.

The Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) in these 6 states will be extended to 14 April 2021.

  • Selangor
  • KL
  • Johor
  • Penang
  • Kelantan
  • Sarawak (until 12 April)

Meanwhile, the other states which are under Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO) will be extended until 14 April 2021 too, and these states are as follows.

  • Perlis
  • Kedah
  • Perak
  • Putrajaya
  • Melaka
  • Negeri Sembilan (except Seremban)
  • Pahang
  • Terengganu
  • Sabah
  • Labuan 
Source: TheSunDaily

The current SOPs imposed will remain the same and interstate travel is still not allowed, except for tourism purposes within the RMCO states. Ismail Sabri has also said that the number of cases nationwide is showing a downward trend, thanks to the efforts of the public.

Furthermore, he added that the 30% work-from-home condition for company supervisors and managers will be cancelled given that some work just cannot be done remotely, for example, manufacturing. This will take effect starting 1 April 2021 and will allow companies to operate at full capacity.

To avoid confusion, Ismail Sabri said that the work arrangement for government sector employees will be in accordance with the circular made by the Public Service Departments.

As for the Private sector, companies are now allowed to operate at maximum capacity and it does not differentiate between ranks, be it management or supporting staffs.

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments