Home News M’sian Olympian Pandelela Among Those Who Were Conferred Datukship By Sarawak

M’sian Olympian Pandelela Among Those Who Were Conferred Datukship By Sarawak

Source: Kosmo

In conjunction with the 85th birthday of the Yang di-Pertua Negeri Tun Abdul Taib Mahmud today (9 October), the former Dewan Negara Deputy President, Tan Sri Abang Ahmad Urai Datu Abang Mohideen headed the list of recipients who will be receiving awards and medals for their achievements.

Among the recipients were Malaysian Olympian, Pandelela Rinong Pamg, who has been conferred Darjah Panglima Setia Bintang Sarawak (PSBS) which carries the Datuk title.

Meanwhile, Abang Ahmad will receive the Darjah Utama Yang Amat Mulia Bintang Kenyalang Sarawak Datuk Amar Bintang Kenyalang (DA), which carries the title Datuk Amar.

Source: The Borneo Post

A member of Sarawak’s first cabinet, the late Datuk Seri Pengiran Hipni Pengiran Annu, will also receive the DA.

On the other hand, Tourism, Arts and Culture Minister Datuk Seri Nancy Shukri; Sarawak Tourism, Arts and Culture Minister Datuk Abdul Karim Rahman Hamzah; and, Sarawak Transport Minister Datuk Lee Kim Shin are among 6 individuals who will receive the Panglima Negara Bintang Sarawak (PNBS) award, which carries the title Datuk Seri.

Two recipients will receive the Panglima Gemilang Bintang Kenyalang (PGBK) award, which carries the title Datuk, namely Assistant Minister in the Chief Minister’s Office (Corporate Affairs and Sarawak Public Communications Unit) Abdullah Saidol and Shin Yang group company managing director James Ling Lu Kiong.

The Darjah Jasa Bakti Sarawak (DJBS) that carries the title Datuk will be awarded to 13 recipients, including the permanent secretaries of the state Education, Science and Technological Research Ministry Kameri Affendi and Modernisation of Agriculture, Native Land Regional Development Ministry Edwin Abit.

Meanwhile, Senator Zaiedi Suhaili, Senator Dr Nuing Jeluing and Sarawak Deputy Police Commissioner Mancha Ata will be among the 17 recipients of the PSBS.

Apart from that, 7 recipients will be awarded the Johan Bintang Sarawak, Johan Bintang Kenyalang (16), Johan Perkhidmatan Cemerlang (4), Pingat Perkhidmatan Cemerlang (Gold) (18), Pegawai Bintang Sarawak (44), Pegawai Bintang Kenyalang (101) and Pingat Perkhidmatan Devotion (Silver) (177).

Others will receive the Ahli Bintang Sarawak (168), Ahli Bintang Kenyalang (165), Pingat Perkhidmatan Terpuji (Bronze) (228) and Bentara Bintang Sarawak (234).

Exit mobile version