Thursday, March 30, 2023

Most Parts of KL and Selangor to be placed under EMCO starting 3 July

NewsMost Parts of KL and Selangor to be placed under EMCO starting...

The Covid-19 situation Selangor and Kuala Lumpur had been on a constant rise even though the Phase 1 (previously known as MCO) had been in place for months.

To more effectively bring down the Covid-19 cases in these 2 places, the National Security Council (MKN) has decided to impose the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) in certain parts of Selangor and Kuala Lumpur starting 3 July until 16 July 2021.

The areas affected are as follows:

Gombak District:

  • Batu
  • Rawang
  • Setapak
  • Hulu Kelang
  • Kuang

Petaling District:

  • Petaling
  • Damansara
  • Sg. Buloh
  • Bukit Raja

Hulu Langat District:

  • Ampang
  • Cheras
  • Kajang
  • Semenyih
  • Beranang

Sepang District:

  • Dengkil
  • Labu
  • Sepang

Kuala Langat District:

  • Tanjung 12 (1)
  • Tanjung 12 (2)
  • Teluk Panglima Garang
  • Morib
  • Bandar
  • Jugra
  • Batu

Klang District:

  •  Kapar
  •  Klang

Kuala Selangor District:

  • Ijok
  • Bestari Jaya
  • Jeram
  • Tanjung Karang

Hulu Selangor District:

  • Serendah
  • Rasa
  • Ulu Yam
  • Batang Kali

In Kuala Lumpur, the localities affected are as followed:

  • PPR Batu Muda, Batu
  • PPR Sri Semarak
  • Kg Padang Balang, Wangsa Maju
  • Flat Sri Sabah, BTR
  • Kg Puah, Wangsa Maju
  • PPR Kg Baru Air Panas, Setiawangsa
  • Flat Desa Pandan (including Baiduri & Delima), Titiwangsa
  • Kg. Batu Muda, Batu
  • PPR Kerinchi, Lembah Pantai
  • Flat Seksyen 1 Wangsa Maju
  • Flat Seksyen 2 Wangsa Maju
  • Flat Danau Kota, Wangsa Maju
  • Taman Ikan Emas, BTR
  • Bandar Baru Sentul, Batu

According to MKN, all routes in these areas will be closed and controlled heavily by PDRM during this period. In addition, residents are not allowed to leave their houses. However, only one person is allowed to leave the house to get necessities and it should be within the 10km radius of the person’s residential area.

At the same time, no movement is allowed outside these residences after 8 p.m. except for emergency cases or if permission is given by PDRM.

In addition, only essential services are allowed to operate and the operation hours is limited to 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

MKN also mention that massive Covid-19 screening tests will be conducted for all the residents in the affected area to pinpoint those who were infected and provide them treatment.

Trending now

- Advertisement -

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Recommended for you